Web Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG)

A single shared standard for web content accessibility, developed in the open to meet the needs of individuals, organizations, and governments internationally

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) documents explain how to make web content more accessible to people with disabilities. Web “content” generally refers to the information in a web page or web application, including:

  • natural information such as text, images, and sounds
  • code or markup that defines structure, presentation, etc.

View the Web Accessibility Guidelines

See more DigitalGov Resources